We recommend that an unsubscribe link be added to all mass emails containing promotional or marketing content. If you don’t have regular back-and-forth email correspondence with the people whom you’re emailing, it’s wise to include an unsubscribe link.
If a recipient clicks the link, their email address will be placed on your GMass account’s unsubscribe list. You’ll also be notified via a report that will appear in the GMass Reports –> Unsubscribes label in your Gmail account.
When you send future mass emails with GMass, your recipient list will be checked against your Unsubscribe list, and anyone found on the unsubscribe list will be removed automatically as a recipient. You don’t have to manually remove people that have unsubscribed because GMass will do that for you.
Important Notes about the GMass Unsubscribe Link:
- To re-subscribe an address, the subscriber must click on the re-subscribe option after unsubscribing. One can re-subscribe anytime by clicking on any unsubscribe link from any past GMass email. Note that deleting an unsubscribe report from the GMass Reports section will not remove an address from your unsubscribe list.
- If you wish to manually unsubscribe certain email addresses, you can easily add them to your account. Just follow the instructions here to import an unsubscribe list.
- If you wish to manually re-subscribe certain email addresses, you can do so by following these instructions to manually remove an address from your Unsubscribe list.
- If you wish to manually insert the unsubscribe link into the body of your emails, so that it flows with your email design, create a link to:
The “OUTBOUND” part will be replaced with a unique identifier at the time the email is sent.