If you’re using GMass to send email marketing campaigns with your Gmail or Google Apps account, you have likely encountered popup alert boxes on occasion that look like this:
GMass uses these alert boxes sparingly throughout the Gmail interface to confirm certain actions that you might take. For example, if you’re sending to a large number of email addresses, the alert box confirms that you didn’t hit the GMass button by accident. Or, if you put addresses in Cc or Bcc, an alert box confirms your intentions since it’s easy to confuse the use of Cc and Bcc when sending mail merge campaigns with Gmail and GMass.
If you check it by mistake and find that GMass has become disabled, there’s an easy fix. Simply shut down Chrome entirely, and relaunch Chrome and then reload Gmail, and GMass will be back to normal.